5. Tandoori spice marinated cubes of chicken cooked in the clay oven. Celebrated my husbands birthday last night at Spice. After 10 minutes I said that I didn't want it anymore and asked to call driver and give me money back. Nothing authentic about the food. The tandoori chicken had zero seasoning. We look forward to seeing you soon! $15. They've stolen my money and not provided the goods. place used to be great and food quality always high, not anymore. clearly marked, and arrives promptly and hot. Home of the Sleeping Elephant (Ben Nevis) we provide the perfect refuge after climbing the beautiful beast. Reviews. Spice Tandoori: Excellent - See 141 traveler reviews, 35 candid photos, and great deals for Hove, UK, at Tripadvisor. One of the Best Curry Restaurants in Brighton and Hove. Spice Tandoori: Disappoiting takeawy - See 141 traveler reviews, 35 candid photos, and great deals for Hove, UK, at Tripadvisor. We had a pre-booked table and felt very safe as tables have been removed to give more space. You can expect to enjoy the finest mixture of contemporary and traditional cuisine, served by our courteous and friendly staff. May we suggest you allow us sufficient time to serve you the best food. Spice Tandoori: Now Our Favourite Curry House - See 141 traveler reviews, 35 candid photos, and great deals for Hove, UK, at Tripadvisor. Wide selection of Indian food to have delivered to your door. View the menu, check prices, find on the map, see photos and ratings. Are you sure you want to delete this answer? We wanted just to have a relaxing night without thinking too much about cooking. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. IMLI KI CHAAMP. This evening, coming in from the cold outside, it was great to find the restaurant lovely and warm. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. We offer meals of excellent quality and invite you to try our delicious food. One of the Best Curry Restaurants in Brighton and Hove Having eaten a variety of curries in India as well as here in Britain, I'm impressed by Spice Tandoori for several reasons. Abdul and the team have been busy during the lockdown re-decorating the restaurant which looks really lovely plus they have been busy with takeaways / deliveries too. 6. Restaurants near Spice Tandoori, Hove on Tripadvisor: Find traveller reviews and candid photos of dining near Spice Tandoori in Hove, United Kingdom. Get quick answers from Spice Tandoori staff and past visitors. Why don't you try our Sauces or Garlic Chilli Bazan Masala? ... marinated in a spicy garlic sauce. If you don't want to venture far, spice tandoori, is the best Indian restaurant in hove. See you again. Hi Carol nice to hear you enjoyed the food thank you for your nice comment. But all times, we emphasise healthy eating. URBAN SPICE TANDOORI CHICKEN. May we suggest you allow us sufficient time to serve you the best food. Char roasted lamb chops, tamarind chili masala, hung yogurt. Thank you for the lovely meals. Spice Tandoori, Hove: See 142 unbiased reviews of Spice Tandoori, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #63 of 266 restaurants in Hove. Evidently the prices on their website / menu must be wrong or indeed they make them up as they go along (of course, they conveniently didn't provide us with an itemised receipt) or perhaps the staff just haven't received a proper education and can't add one and one together. Order takeaway and delivery at Spice Tandoori, Hove with Tripadvisor: See 141 unbiased reviews of Spice Tandoori, ranked #59 on Tripadvisor among 263 restaurants in Hove. Restaurants near Spice Tandoori, Hove on Tripadvisor: Find traveler reviews and candid photos of dining near Spice Tandoori in Hove, United Kingdom. The service, from our very first visit over a year ago, has never wavered from being courteous, friendly and attentive. The food was, as ever, very well cooked and full of flavour. We visited last night, hadn’t booked but they found us a table even though the restaurant was very busy. The pillau rice is delicately...aromatic. For the price the food is really below average. I sent the food back and this morning I received a text from just eat saying that the restaurant doesn't want to refund money. Our chefs prepare each dish with fresh spices, low fat and with a significant reduction in food colouring. Are the prices at this restaurant mid-range / moderate? the team were constantly wiping everything as guests came and went. See you again. We've returned many times with friends and family. Deccan spice is the luxury restaurant that personifies the unique dining and delightful experience. By far the worst South Asian...meal I've ever had. The lovely new (single use) menus look great and the food was as delicious as ever. Overall can’t fault and can’t wait to return. We called directly...at 9 the restaurant asking what was going on and they said we would have received it in 20 minutes. In order to improve the level of service we provide you, we have improved the restaurant’s ambiance by completely refurbishing. Chicken breast meat rubbed with a paste of cilantro, mint and other flavors, cooked in the clay oven. We said okay but no later than that. Spice Tandoori, Hove: See 144 unbiased reviews of Spice Tandoori, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #67 of 267 restaurants in Hove. Hi i do apologise we were soo busy. Don't use itMore. In the meantime just eat app said delivery would have been at 9:40. We certainly won't be going back - but at least there are plenty of other good (honest) curry houses in Hove! One of the Best Curry Restaurants in Brighton and Hove Having eaten a variety of curries in India as well as here in Britain, I'm impressed by Spice Tandoori for several reasons. $14.99. We are so impressed, and look forward to returning to the restaurant. Abdul and the team have been busy during the lockdown re-decorating the restaurant which looks really lovely plus they have been busy with takeaways / deliveries too. Very disappointed. We have been frequent visitors to Spice over a number of years, and recently began ordering take aways while Covid is restricting us. Chicken breast meat rubbed with a paste of cilantro, mint and other flavors, cooked in … Food arrived cold and late and was of very poor quality. Very friendly restaurant & takeaway, the service is very good, however if you are critical on the service, best time not come is on a Saturday evening, when they less attentive. meal I've ever had. Spice Tandoori, Hove: 141 elfogulatlan értékelés megtekintése ezzel kapcsolatban: Spice Tandoori, melynek osztályozása a Tripadvisoron 4,5/5, és az itt található 264 étterem közül a(z) 60. legnépszerűbb Hove. This evening, coming in from the cold outside, it was great to find the restaurant lovely and warm. … The service, from our very first visit over a year ago, has never wavered from being courteous, friendly and attentive. Spice Tandoori: Average - See 141 traveler reviews, 35 candid photos, and great deals for Hove, UK, at Tripadvisor. They have also lied to us (my wife mentioned "aloo gobi" to them twice and they repeated, but mysteriously it wasn't on the order). At 9:50 I called the restaurant and the told me to wait 5 more minutes. Service was brilliant, attentive and genuinely interested in guests. Peshwari naan, saag panneer and brinjal banjii all exceptional. Feel really let down. This is the second time we have had watered down curry from here , once during the week now on a weekend. Lamb Garlic Shaslick . Spice Tandoori replied Hi David thank you for your review we do 2 choices of sag ponir either with cheddar cheese or Indian cubes cheese please next time add on the comments box also we will be updating the menu on website soon. 491 reviews . We certainly won't be going back - but at least there are plenty of other good (honest) curry houses in Hove!More, Hi firstly i do apologise you had a issue with your order on Saturday evening checking your order you have ordered two dishes with ponir Indian cheese which is slightly more expensive which is £4.99 not £3.99 so the price difference is there if you...More, Watered down curry on a Saturday night, why ? Spice Tandoori: Spice Tandoori - See 141 traveler reviews, 35 candid photos, and great deals for Hove, UK, at Tripadvisor. Also we do deliver package food for small or very large groups at your home or office. and the chicken chilli massala...was superb. This are served with fresh mixed salad and mint yoghurt dip Overall can’t fault and can’t wait to returnMore, We ordered a takeaway yesterday evening and noticed one of our dishes was missing. The great find has been the prawn puree which we had not tried before. aromatic. Char roasted classic chicken on bones, Tandoori marinade, and clarified butter. Spice Tandoori is a authentic indian restaurant located in Fort William in the Highlands. We asked for an Asap delivery and first time given was 8:15. Read recent reviews and confused. Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor. Chicken chops marinated in chef’s special blend of gourmet spices, roasted to perfection in the clay oven. Food arrived cold and late and was of very poor quality.More, Having eaten a variety of curries in India as well as here in Britain, I'm impressed by Spice Tandoori for several reasons. The person on the phone was adament they were right (after all, the customer is always wrong) and asked us to pay (again) for the dish if we wanted it! $20. In the meantime just eat app said delivery would have been at 9:40. Birthday Celebration Dinner for Two - whilst socially distancing ! They've stolen my money and not provided the goods. more. We are so impressed, and look forward to returning to the restaurant. They have also lied to us (my wife mentioned "aloo gobi" to them twice and they repeated, but mysteriously it wasn't on the order). Open 7 days a week including bank holidays. Biryanis were bland and cold. Spice Tandoori: Wendy - See 141 traveler reviews, 35 candid photos, and great deals for Hove, UK, at Tripadvisor. Tandoori spice marinated cubes of chicken cooked in the clay oven. It then became 8:50. The Take Away from our experience is “superb”. Peshwari naan, saag panneer and brinjal banjii all exceptional. So, I called them up and they said we never ordered it! I didn’t bother ringing them to complain because I won’t be ordering a...takeaway meal from them ever again.More. Chapters include: Introduction * Vegetables * Meats * Poultry * Fish and Shellfish * Special Presentations * Anthology of Recipes * Recipe Index * General Index/Glossary * Recipe Credits * … Their chicken tikka, onion bhajee, chicken chilli masalla, channa masala, cauliflower and brinjal bhajees are among our favourites. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. Hi we are really sorry about last night but convid-19 has affected other local restaurant and takeaway to close and had impact so we were under pressure trying our best to serve the customers normally it takes 45-55 min for delivery service. $17. Are you sure you want to delete this question? Their chicken tikka, onion bhajee, chicken chilli masalla, channa masala, cauliflower and brinjal bhajees are among our favourites. Photographs reproduced with the kind permission of the Royal Pavilion, Libraries & Museums, Brighton & Hove, U.K. BHATTI CHICKEN. CHICKEN HARIYALI. They answered I should have said the driver I didn't want it anymore (I pointed out social distancing during Covid emergency?). Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Muhammad M, Owner at Spice Tandoori, responded to this review, muhammadm32, Owner at Spice Tandoori, responded to this review. Spice Tandoori takeaway menu in Hove BN3-Hove. Thank you for the lovely meals.More. We had a...delicious meal.More. Clay oven roasted chicken chunks, roasted crushed chili, fennel and fresh cream. All our dishes are freshly cooked. Hope to see you soon. Chicken Hariyali $14.99. What it does of course mean is that the staff are theives. The food arrived when they said it would and was up to their usual standard. James "Outstanding food, piping hot in delivery. The meal arrived over 40 minutes late (I ordered it more than an hour before I wanted it delivered) it was cold, tasteless and one of the items I ordered was missing. Spice Tandoori: Takeaway - See 142 traveler reviews, 35 candid photos, and great deals for Hove, UK, at Tripadvisor. It was another lovely "safe" evening with good food and excellent service. To get more plates out and make more profit of course. Our aim is to prepare and serve high quality dishes that replicate the traditional, complemented by the contemporary. Thank you for your nice feedback love to hear you enjoyed the food. was close to what we paid! We'll be back :)More, We have eaten here and found it very good, but due to restaurants being closed at the moment due to Covid19 we recently had a take away. View the full menu from Spice Tandoori in Hove BN3 7BE and place your order online. I sent the food back and this morning I received a text from just eat saying that the restaurant doesn't want to refund money. Hi Veronica, Cooked in a tandoori oven and served on a plate with pilaw rice and a green salad £9.95. Spice Tandoori: Excellent restaurant with great prices - See 141 traveler reviews, 35 candid photos, and great deals for Hove, UK, at Tripadvisor. $14.99. Not anymore. Do I have to register the 20% discount card I got through my door before I can use it? What it does of course mean is that the staff are theives. Spice Tandoori: Disappointed - See 141 traveler reviews, 35 candid photos, and great deals for Hove, UK, at Tripadvisor. It was another lovely "safe" evening with good food and excellent service. At 9:50 I called the restaurant and the told me to wait 5 more minutes. Service was brilliant, attentive and genuinely interested in guests. Nope you don’t need to register the card to come in but you are welcome to register one and have up to 20% discount on food. We cater for all occasions, for parties up to 50 guests. The person on the phone was adament they were right (after all, the customer is always wrong) and asked us to pay (again) for the dish if we wanted it! Abdul and his team were following the C-19 guidelines and we noted hand sanitisers available for our use and...the team were constantly wiping everything as guests came and went. Spent £50 on a terrible meal. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? I ordered a take away for my family through just eat app. All info on Spice Tandoori in Hove - Call to book a table. Spice Merchant is a Indian takeaway in Hove. Many landmark establishments went bankrupt while, at the same time, a new breed of operation was spawned—the speakeasy. Nothing authentic about the food.More. Funny thing is, that I'd already done the maths on the total cost (with the missing dish) and it...was close to what we paid! We said okay but no later than that. Continue your visit to www.tripadvisor.co.uk, 71 Old Shoreham Road, Hove BN3 7BE England. Where was the keema in the naan? Garlic naan, made thin and slightly crispy at our request, is a standout. Don't use it, was superb. Spice Tandoori Hove - Indian cuisine at its finest Welcome to the Spice Tandoori All our dishes are freshly cooked. Spice Tandoori, Hove: ดู141 รีวิวที่เป็นกลางSpice Tandoori ที่ได้รับการจัดอันดับเป็นอันดับที่ 4.5 บน Tripadvisor และได้รับการจัดอันดับเป็นอันดับที่ 61 จาก 265 ร้านอาหารใน Hove Each time we order, the food is delicious,...clearly marked, and arrives promptly and hot. Order takeaway and delivery at Spice Tandoori, Hove with Tripadvisor: See 141 unbiased reviews of Spice Tandoori, ranked #61 on Tripadvisor among 264 restaurants in Hove. Cannot fault the Madras, yes sweet but hot and a great flavour (don’t change a thing!) Chicken Chop. Sizzling Tandoori Specials These dishes are all marinated in yoghurt, mustard, garlic, ginger, fresh herbs and light spices, then skewered and barbecued in the clay oven over hot charcoal. Terribly disappointed. Hi sorry to hear you did not enjoy the food but please don’t make false statements you said biryani was oily before now it’s gone to bland and cold!! Hotels near Coral, Brighton & Hove Greyhound Stadium, Hotels near Cameron Contemporary Art Gallery, Hotels near Wish Park ( Aldrington Recreation Ground ), Hotels near St Mary and St Abraam Coptic Orthodox Church, American Restaurants for Families in Hove, Restaurants for Special Occasions in Hove. We've returned many times with friends and family. Evidently the prices on their website / menu must be wrong or indeed they make them up as they go along (of course, they conveniently didn't provide us with an itemised receipt) or perhaps the staff just haven't received a proper education and can't add one and one together. Tasty food for delivery & collection | Reviews, menus, freebies, deals and more with TASTY FIND Terribly disappointed. Their chicken tikka, onion bhajee, chicken chilli masalla, channa masala, cauliflower and brinjal bhajees are among our favourites. The lovely new (single use) menus look great and the food was as delicious as ever. This...place used to be great and food quality always high, not anymore. Spice Tandoori, Hove: See 141 unbiased reviews of Spice Tandoori, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #59 of 263 restaurants in Hove. Spice Tandoori, Hove: Katso 141 puolueetonta arvostelua paikasta Spice Tandoori, joka on sijalla 4,5/5 Tripadvisorissa ja sijalla 59 263 ravintolasta Hove. Try to be honest!! After 10 minutes I said that I didn't want it anymore and asked to call driver and give me money back. Deccan spice offers a sophisticated fine dining experience with friendly charming best chef staff from all over India rounds out the dining experience to a memorable one by serving innovative Indian cuisine in an elegant and stylish setting. 5. The food was, as ever, very well cooked and full of flavour.More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Garlic naan, made thin and slightly crispy at our request, is a standout. They answered I should have said the driver I didn't want it anymore (I pointed out social distancing during Covid emergency?). We'll be back :), Food delivered terribly late, sent back and no refund received, at 9 the restaurant asking what was going on and they said we would have received it in 20 minutes. Spice Tandoori: Very attentive - See 143 traveler reviews, 35 candid photos, and great deals for Hove, UK, at Tripadvisor. I have logged complaints on our system please call us next time.